Pop Manga Coloring Book: A Surreal Journey Through a Cute, Curious, Bizarre, and Beautiful WorldPop Manga Coloring Book: A Surreal Journey Through a Cute, Curious, Bizarre, and Beautiful World by Camilla d’Errico

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Pop Manga Coloring Book A Surreal Journey Through a Cute, Curious, Bizarre, and Beautiful World by Camilla d'Errico

So I’ve recently gotten into the whole adult coloring book storm that’s been raging for a while. I just never really picked one up, because I had trouble finding books that I liked. Till I found this little wonder. I love fantasy images, and I’m a sucker for anything anime inspired. So a quick glimpse at this was pretty much love at first sight.

When I first got my hands on it, I was very surprised at all the little details. I don’t mean in just the images, because the pictures in the book vary from large images with a lot of open areas to color, to more intricate images with small details to color in. Which is a great balance to find in a book when most I’ve seen at the stores are either one or the other.

 

What I mean by the details of the book is that from the front cover to the dust cover and even the opening intro page is colorable. Something I haven’t seen in a coloring book but I love the idea of being able to use the entire book to color.

The images are beautiful and the paper seems to be holding up pretty well to some marker use, Its not super thick paper, but thick enough to use some gel pen and very light marker use without risking a bleeding through to the images on the back. Overall this is my favorite coloring book that I’ve found.

The end of the book even contains a listing of the works that are found in the coloring pages and the name and information of the piece of art. So if you wanted to see what the author actually did with them in color you have a reference to search them up. It’s great, and something that I’m sure I’ll be having a lot more enjoyment from for a good while.

blogging_for_books
I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review. But my reviews are my own and genuine, I just really love this coloring book haha 🙂 A definite must have.

View all my reviews

