Break Up

I

Hate

Despise

Regret

Envy

I don’t try to

Miss

Cry

Reminisce

Dream

We talk

I try

Convince

Pretend

Deny

Alas

No More

Still

Love

Miss

One thought on “Break Up

  1. I genuinely love this, wouldn’t say it if I didn’t mean it.

    It’s not a style of poetry I would have sought out to read but it was so intriguing, especially due to the structure you put it in.

    Thank you for sharing & reminding me to keep an open mind about what type of poetry I read!

    Like

Leave a Reply

